top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashlynnmikail

...flawed & (still) worthy...

I want to first say that this move to Idaho has been a total God thing!!! I have had SO many tender mercies since being here. All of which, remind me that I am being watched over by someone who has a plan and a purpose for my life😊 I have no doubt that I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be. But with that being said, I also have nooo idea what to expect in the coming year. For once in my life, I don’t really have any plans and I don’t have an agenda... I feel like the year 2019 is going to be one big gift... everyday is a surprise and I have absolutely no idea what I’m in for. I’ve prayed asking for clarification on why I was sent back to this area, but what I’m gathering from God’s silence is that He has major plans and they’re just too good to be giving away details and dropping hints. He doesn’t want to take away from the surprise!😂


Anyway, I woke up this morning and came across this quote that sparked some thoughts:


“What’s meant for me is on its way to me.”

I’m continually having to remind myself of this... I overwhelm my brain all the time by falsely thinking that I have to do ALL these things, on some list, in order to somehow qualify for blessings the Lord has for me in my life. And if I’m not perfect then I somehow forfeit my chance at “the best blessings the Lord wants to give me”. Such a screwed up mindset, I already know😂 But it’s also amazing how unyielding my mind is a lot of times believing that it’s true! This is a reminder for me, but also for anyone else needing it...


Grace is such a key role to the Gospel of Jesus Christ. It’s a concept I don’t understand because it just doesn’t make sense to my perfectionist kind of brain😂 I know that my inability to be perfect is well noted in God’s road map for my life. He’s aware of all my weaknesses... in church on Sunday I heard one of the speakers say... Referencing to Christ’s suffering in the Garden of Gethsemane... “Jesus Christ learned about my weaknesses. He studied me, to know me.” I don’t understand how miracles or blessings work... but I DO know that God knows me! And He wants my ultimate happiness. I’ll never be able to see, in life, as far ahead as God can. And because of that... my actions may not always match what I say that I want. But I take comfort in knowing that He knows the ins and outs of my heart. He knows my hopes, passions, and deep desires! He loves me for my efforts in trying to do good but doesn’t expect me to break myself trying to carry the whole load of the experience on my own. He did what He did so it would be okay for me to not always have my life together. He did what he did so that I can be imperfect and not worry about it stopping me from having happiness now. He did a lot so that I wouldn’t have to feel the weight of the world like He did.


As I’m entering this new phase of my life with new surroundings, new people, new opportunities. I can’t help but be so grateful for the angels God has sent me. In these 3 weeks, God has shown me the overwhelming amount of love He has for me through each person He has sent to my aid in ministering to me. I loved Idaho and the people as I served here as a missionary... but it’s amazing that each passing day I fall more and more in love with everything about this place!


God is aware of you. He is going before you to prepare a way for your dreams to come true. The people He puts in your life hold a purpose. By divine design He will, even amongst your imperfections, help you reach the places in your life that are sweet, full of happiness, and pouring over with promised blessings! Speak truth to your heart and believe that the things that run through your mind that cause anxiety and stress are not true. They are only put in your way, by Satan, as a stumbling block to trip you up from obtaining all the good things God already has coming for you!😉




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page